Directors and Board Members

The Trustees who are the Directors of the Academy Trust have overall responsibility for the trust and The Gainsborough Academy.  The Trust has agreed its governance structure and this is set out in the Trust’s Scheme of Delegation for Governance Functions found here.  From the 1st October 2016 the Trust no longer has any Local Governing Bodies.

Our Sponsor Lincoln College has appointed Mr Keith Batty as Chairman of the Lincoln College Academy Trust.  The Sponsor has in place a mechanism for appointing the Directors which is set out in the Trust’s Scheme of Delegation for Governance Functions.  All appointments are made for a period of 4 years. 


Current Members

Lincoln College Corporation (Appointed 3 October 2012)

Mr Keith Batty (Appointed 24 November 2015)

Mr Andrew Morgan (Appointed 1st October 2016)

Board of Directors/Trustees

Mrs Tracey Boyd (Appointed 1st October 2016)

Mr Shaun Flynn (Appointed 1st October 2016)

Ms Helen Molloy (Appointed 1st October 2016)

Mr Andrew Morgan (Appointed 1st October 2016)

Ms Valerie Waby (Appointed 1st October 2016) - Chair of Joint Audit and Finance Committee

Mr Keith Batty – Chairman (Appointed 24 November 2015)

Mrs Anna Leng - Acting Academy Principal (Appointed 24 February 2017)
Accounting Officer (Appointed 24 February 2017)

Ms Jo Wilby was appointed as Chief Financial Officer on 6th October 2016.


Interest details for all our Directors/Trustees and Governors can be found here.